loadingcentre.blogg.se

Sins of a galatic empire
Sins of a galatic empire







sins of a galatic empire

Like units are not flying through space but gliding on a flat field just like any generic RTS. It's an RTS in SPACE after all, so it should feel like Homeworld at least. It feels like half-a-game rather than a full one due to the lack of a single player campaign. GalCiv is probably nice for people with crappy laptops because the requirements are not too high and you can play that game forever.Īs for Sins, I uninstalled that game about 2 hours after I installed it. The tutorials are not very good and do not explain as much as they SHOULD explain IMO. I found myself getting frustrated and clicking frantically on the end turn button just to finally see that next ship design or laser. It just takes waaaaayyyyy too much time to get anywhere in this game. My biggest problem with GalCiv, is that it is mostly for the people that are willing to play that game alone for years upon years. Off course gameplay is more important for me than movies and gfx, but stardock games are completely MISSING those elements. Same laziness that made them skip on a decent campaign in GalCiv. I call BS, and I attribute this to the laziness of the devs. For example, fans of Sins of Solar Empire make excuses for the lack of single player campaign by saying that the games sole focus is on multiplayer which is done exceptionally well. Both games have a lot of depth, but have a lot of mediocrity in them too. I barely have time to play any games.Ĭlick to expand.I suggest you don't buy either of them. Hint, Hint, Stardock.Īnd no I can't get both. Wish it would switch to RTS during the battles. I just think the the ability to build custom ships and largeness of the game sounds very fun. I am leaning toward GC, but I will miss the pretty graphics and RTS aspects. I have no clue how big the fleets can be in either game. What is consider a large fleet in both games? Is 20 large for Sins, and 10 large for GC. I don't mind turned based because when I play the AI in RTS games I usually set the game speed to the slowest setting anyway. Just not sure if I want to keep playing skirmishes against the AI. Is Sins tech tree anywhere near as large? How about the maps, which has larger ones? I will only play single player, so which has a better / more human AI? Is the single player story line in GC any good? I know Sins doesn't have one yet, and that is a big draw back for me. I like the large tech tree and ability to build custom units in GC. Was looking for something new, and I am trying to decide between Sins of a Solar Empire and Galactic Civilizations 2 + expansions.









Sins of a galatic empire